brand new

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

A brand new year. Usually the thought of the whole span of 365 days sitting unwritten in front of me in my new diary and calendar fills me with a mixture of panic and fear, not knowing what is ahead. Loss? Sickness? Huge changes to work or home or relationships?

But yesterday was just one day and it wasn’t a bad day, and tomorrow, God willing, there will be another day for me to live. As for today, I just lived it without really thinking too much. I slept late, did some housework and tried a new recipe for pancakes.

So, perhaps that’s my one resolution for this year: just live in bite-sized pieces. Day by day.

 

Leave a Reply

